Washington 9mm find: Herter's

Discussion in 'North West USA' started by Uriah30, Mar 19, 2013.

1. Uriah30

Uriah30 New Member

Finally found 9mm at Tulalip Cabela's, lots in stock at 8. Maybe I'm just new at this, but I'm not familiar with Herter's brand. I gotta have some confidence in that store to not sell something too cruddy, though.

2. ZombieSlayer223

ZombieSlayer223 New Member

I have shot a few boxes of 9mm and 7.62x39 with no problems. The only thing I noticed is its hard to load them into the mag once you get close to max capacity.

3. Brass, or steel case? I just ordered some herters brass from cabelas online today.

4. ZombieSlayer223

ZombieSlayer223 New Member

It was the steel ones that were hard to load, But they went bang everytime i pulled the trigger. Sorry I forgot that they came out with brass ammo too.

5. Never had any issues with Herters. Good ammo for the price.

6. Uriah30

Uriah30 New Member

I found brass cased. Will write back if any issues. Someone else said they got it at cabela's also? Maybe its their house brand.

7. Dapook

Dapook New Member

I got some around the holiday's for about 13 a 50. Stoopid me I only bought 4 boxes. What an idiot am I? I have some still, no problems at all.

8. armedcitizen

armedcitizen New Member

Shot hundreds of rounds of 9x19mm in my Glock without any issues. In this market I would not pass them up!

9. I got a bunch yesterday for 14.99 a box so im glad they shoot good, i figured if they didnt shoot good i would sell them.

10. Armytxn

Armytxn New Member

I just stopped by Cabelas on Friday, no 9mm to be found. The Walmart in Lacey was also a bust.

Ken

11. Armytxn

Armytxn New Member

Yesterday I went to the Fred Meyer in Puyallup. There was no 9mm or 45. There was some 10mm and plenty of 38 spl and 44 mag. I might have to get a revolver!

12. g34-alex

g34-alex Member