30 or 36?

Discussion in 'What Glock Should I Get' started by Caseyglock19, Mar 31, 2012.

1. Caseyglock19

Caseyglock19 New Member

Im looking for another glock for cc. I already have a 17 for range shooting, a 19 for concealed carry and I am torn between the 30 or the 36 for cc on my ankle. Any thoughts?

2. ChromeDome

ChromeDome New Member

I've been carrying my G19 on my ankle for about two months. Today I tried on my new G26. I'll be carrying that from now on. That couple of ounces makes all the difference. The G19 may seem pretty light on the hip, but strapped to my ankle... after so long it can get heavy. I could only imagine what a G30 would feel like. I think I would be walking in circles.:D Seriously though, you'll want to wear what feels right for you. Just remember those .45's are kinda beefy. The G36 might be a good choice if your set on that caliber.

Last edited: Mar 31, 2012

3. ash1012

ash1012 New Member

I am also torn between these two. Im leaning more towards the 30 for more mag capacity and the ability to use the 21 mags in it. It just seems to have more accessories for it. But it might be a little heavy for ankle carry.

4. scrubber3

scrubber3 New Member

I have a 30 and I can tell you that ankle carry would be difficult but not impossible if you are determined enough. The 36 is a bit slimmer and weighs less. Although I might reason to say that the main cause for this is less ammo capacity. As stated earlier, the 36 is basically not compatible with magazines of other .45 cal models so that will be a compromise in itself along with the limited capacity. I have both the 30 and the 19 and I'd carry the 19 on my ankle before the 30 because of the weight/ thickness differential..

It'd be a whole lot easier to ankle carry the 36 by a long shot. IMHO of course.

Last edited: Apr 1, 2012
  5. flightmedic76

flightmedic76 New Member

Just ordered my blue label 36 today...let the long wait begin

6. Webphisher

Webphisher Duct Tape, Alabama Chrome