3.5# Connector?

Discussion in 'Glock Accessories & Gear' started by begelin, Jan 2, 2013.

1. begelin

begelin New Member

Hey guys I recently purchase a G19.. I know a lot of people like to swap out the stock 5.5# connector to the 3.5#. Does is it make a huge difference?? I think the standard one is pretty stiff does the lighter one make the pull a lot more fluid and less resistive?

2. stangyg123

stangyg123 New Member

I replace all mine with a LWD 3.5 and it makes a huge difference. Much smoother pull.

3. begelin

begelin New Member

Also, when people talk about polishing their triggers or connectors.. What does that exactly mean?? Bare with me I am new to the Glock! :)

4. stangyg123

stangyg123 New Member

They are generally talking about using a polishing compound like Flitz to achieve a mirror like shine on the metal parts that come into contact with each other during the pull of the trigger. These parts include the connector, trigger bar and firing pin safety which when polished will give you a very smooth trigger pull.

5. Blades

Blades Senior Member

Welcome to the forum "begelin".

When I decided to do the ".25 cent trigger job" I went to youtube and watched a few video's. Very useful.

The 3.5" connector is a nice improvement, but it was too easy to engage, so I added the NY1 spring. Now I have a nice firm pull, with a corresponding firm reset. I might cut one coil off the NY1 spring, maybe, I haven't decided yet.

6. TM23_co

TM23_co New Member

If you're adimant about a connector I recommend the oem glock 4.5# connector. Most other connectors give the trigger a mushy feel.

Some are also content with just polishing the contact points.

7. begelin

begelin New Member

Okay awesome. I think first ill shoot it. Then polish the trigger parts. If still not liking it I can always try that route with the connector.

8. Blades

Blades Senior Member