Sig 1911 RCS

Discussion in 'General Firearm Forum' started by Glockinator19, Dec 23, 2013.

1. Glockinator19

Glockinator19 Certified Glock Armorer

I put a Sig Sauer 1911 RCS 45acp on layaway yesterday, it's my first 1911 to own but I have handled them before. I am curious if I want to get a few parts like a ambidextrous safety will the Wilson Combat or something like that work on the Sig? Also I want to get a different trigger for it that isn't solid, are they all interchangeable through most 1911's? Last thing is if I were to get a new set of grips I think I need the officer size...I'm a glock guy for sure lol. :cool:

Attached Files:

2. gl0ck

gl0ck New Member

That's a really nice looking gun. Congrats.
    Makes me want one now.

3. Get a wilson combat trigger as well.

4. Silver-Bolt

Silver-Bolt Active Member

Wilson 1911 parts will work fine.

5. Glockinator19

Thanks guys! I am a 1911 noob when it comes down to the basics and parts since I haven't had one. Looking forward to getting it! I think I'm more excited than when I get a new glock which is really confuzzling to me...

6. jbardellini

jbardellini Lifetime Member Lifetime Supporting Member

Very nice looking. I want one now. Lol

7. mgardner

mgardner Member

You do realize that the trigger and safety may require some hand fitting? The grips need a relief cut too for the right side.

8. 11Bravo

11Bravo New Member

AL
    Not necessarily, most 1911 parts need to be hand fitted. This is why I preach learn the 1911 before you go buy one and start changing parts. You can't just slap some junk in it and expect it to work and run like some of you do with your Glocks.

PS, 1911 purest do not consider a Sig to be a true 1911. I would venture to bet that you will have to fit almost every part that you want to change. Just FYI.

9. Glockinator19