You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of GlockForum.com    
Glock Forum > Glock Forums > Glock Forum > FTF issues with Tungsten guide rod, anyone?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2012, 07:54 PM   #1
eljuice21

Default FTF issues with Tungsten guide rod, anyone?

Hello, I am new to Glock's and just purchased my first Glock, a G3 17, and while reading online, someone suggested installing a Tungsten guide rod from glockstore.com, so I purchased it, got it in, installed it, and now I have non stop FTF's, I replace it with the stock guide rod, no issues .... soooo, the folks at Glockstore say they don't know of any issues, so I was wondering if anyone in here has experienced this and if you were able to resolve this issue, or should i just simply return it and get my $50 back?

Thanks for all your help and advice!
j

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-20-2012, 08:01 PM   #2
Support Gunner
The Gatekeeper
GF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2702 Times on 2320 Posts
Likes Given: 7613

Quote:
Originally Posted by eljuice21 View Post
Hello, I am new to Glock's and just purchased my first Glock, a G3 17, and while reading online, someone suggested installing a Tungsten guide rod from glockstore.com, so I purchased it, got it in, installed it, and now I have non stop FTF's, I replace it with the stock guide rod, no issues .... soooo, the folks at Glockstore say they don't know of any issues, so I was wondering if anyone in here has experienced this and if you were able to resolve this issue, or should i just simply return it and get my $50 back?

Thanks for all your help and advice!
j

Welcome to the forum eljuice21!! Enjoy your stay!!!

I personally would return it cause the factory guide rod is just fine. I don't by into these "make you shot better" products cause the only thing that will make you shoot better is to shoot, shoot, shoot, shoot.

I'm sure someone will be along that has experience with that guide rod shortly.