You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of GlockForum.com    
Glock Forum > Glock Forums > Optics / Sights / Lasers / Lights >

Quick Question About These Sights I "Modified" (Pic included)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2017, 08:19 AM   #1
skyboundpilot

Default Quick Question About These Sights I "Modified" (Pic included)

Hello. I'm new to Glock Forum (as a member). Although I've read MANY posts on this website for a while, I decided to join tonight and make my fist post! I've owned my Glock 23 for about a year now and am just now able to spend more time shooting it.

In researching Glock sights a while ago, I decided to go with the diamond Speed Sights. They work really well for me, but I have a question for those of you who are more experienced in fire arms than I.

There seems to be two main types sights on the market (other than ghost rings, red dots, etc)....the Heinie types sights (or the XS Big Dot style), and then the typical 3 dot sight variations (like my Speed Sights). I'm very curious as to why there is no company that makes a hybrid sight of those two styles? (a "four" dot sight). Please correct me if I'm wrong, but wouldn't this offer the best of both worlds? Or at least allow someone to use one or the other, depending on the situation?